PwningLife : A Blog Entry

First, I’d like to thank miltownkid for this opportunity. I am grateful.

Okay, so as per his blog post, I will try what is probably the easiest of the 4 methods of deciding my vision. 30 things I want to have, do, and be. Let’s get started.

~Have~

  1. A laptop; much easier to use and more portable than a computer
  2. Audi R8. Oh mah gawd
  3. Tesla Roadster. *mouthwater*
  4. Joe Satriani Signature Guitar and Amplifier
  5. Steve Vai Signature Guitar and Amplifier
  6. iPhone 4. Or any kind of updated version when I get it.
  7. A library. Full of awesomeness.
  8. A successful blog.
  9. Xbox 360. Or any sort of update when I get it.
  10. Video Camera.
  11. iPad.
  12. Digital Camera.
  13. Vibram Five Fingers
  14. An island. (you can tell I borrow some from his list…)
  15. Friends. *everyone gasps awkwardly* (I’m joking here…)
  16. A couple published books
  17. An apartment in Japan. Or something of the like.
  18. A big flat screen tv. πŸ˜‰
  19. Kindle!
  20. Emergency by Neil Strauss (hey, it’d be fun to browse lol)
  21. Tim Ferriss’ upcoming book
  22. Fable III
  23. Portal 2
  24. An awesome gaming computer.
  25. A phD in Life. ( πŸ˜‰ )
  26. Final Fantasy XIII
  27. The Bro Code (lol) And
  28. Bro On The Go
  29. Sweet motorcycle
  30. Billions of dollar

~Do~

  1. Go to/Live in Japan
  2. Learn Japanese to fluency
  3. Learn Mandarin Chinese
  4. Learn Spanish
  5. Form a band
  6. Perform a concert
  7. Meditate everyday
  8. Write bestselling books
  9. Create a successful blog
  10. Make an album
  11. Learn TaiChi
  12. Create a life lived on automated business
  13. Create a journal. Write in everyday
  14. Run everyday
  15. Talk and make friends with Joe Satriani, Steve Vai, Tim Ferriss, miltownkid, Jack Canfield, Khatzumoto (AJATT), Orson Scott Card, Nassim Nicholas Taleb, Nobuo Uematsu (composer for Final Fantasy series 1-10)
  16. Learn Jeet-Kune-Do ( πŸ˜‰ )
  17. Go to China
  18. Go to Spain
  19. Go to South Korea
  20. Get all A’s this year (school)
  21. Read fiction for an hour before I go to bed every night (atleast 1-2 books per week)
  22. Read atleast a single nonfiction book each week
  23. Travel the world. Go to every country.
  24. Travel the world learningfrom/taking seminars
  25. Travel the world teaching seminars
  26. Learn Korean
  27. Learn German
  28. Learn… what, seduction? idk…
  29. Cook food from every country
  30. …. Be awesome πŸ˜‰

~Be~

  1. Successful blogger
  2. Successful musician/guitarist
  3. One with the Dao (working on that every day πŸ˜‰ )
  4. Best-selling author
  5. Actor
  6. Design a video-game? Hell, why not.
  7. Billionaire
  8. Awesome chef
  9. Straight A+ Student (come on, this year…)
  10. Physically awesome
  11. Linguistic Expert
  12. NLP Master Practitioner
  13. Philosopher/Philosophy Practitioner
  14. Sociable. Been shy most o’ mah life. (Dream big you say? Then I’ll put: Life-of-Party Social Skills. How about that?)
  15. Outrageous
  16. Life coached with
  17. Stronger/smarter/faster/better than yesterday (everyday)
  18. Awesome. πŸ˜‰ *everyone sighs and facepalms*
  19. Great Father
  20. Great Husband
  21. Dancer
  22. Lover
  23. The change I wish to see in this world

Well, that’s it. (“it”, dude you wrote 83 things down). I hope you don’t take offense to some of the things I put on there. I was just having fun.

Anyways, I can’t wait for next week’s (this week’s) entry and the such.

And miltownkid, again I’d like to thank you for this opportunity and your time. You really are awesome.

Signing off.

6 comments
  1. Excellent list! I highly enjoyed reading it. I might have to “steal” some of your things (like master NLP, I have all these NLP books and forgot to add that to my list!) Also, I have a copy of Emergency that I could send you if you’re in the US (it’s too expensive mailing things out of the country :P). You’d just have to promise to pass it along when you’re done. πŸ™‚ Last thing, the Gandhi quote at the end was epic. πŸ˜‰

    • Hey thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. Yeah, I’ve been waiting to pounce on NLP for a while now. I have all these books and tapes lying around… Need to start sometime at least. And I took some inspiration from your list, as well as http://theawesomer.com/ . Lots of great ideas.

      That would be awesome! I’ve wanted to read Emergency. I do live in the U.S., smack dab in the middle. That would go along with my “read at least one nonfiction book per week”. πŸ˜‰ And I promise you, I have a group of friends that would definitely read it. And after their done I’ll be sure to pass it on. πŸ™‚

      Haha… Thank you. I’ve always loved that quote. Perhaps this will be the start of it all then.

  2. Dayum man, I feel utterly and royally outdone in the art of list making! God darn you dear sir.

    Great read though, not much more to say than that! Can’t offer much advice as this blew my own list out of the water! Good work πŸ™‚

    • Hey! Thanks for the comment.

      Haha… Thank you. It took me a while though, if ya know what I mean. But maybe it paid off, eh?

  3. Gabe said:

    Great list my man. I too might have to steal a few ideas haha. I’ll probably post a revamped list on my blog soon with more detail and more specific goals. Can’t wait to see more on here. I’ll put up a link to your blog in the links section on mine.

    • Hey man, thanks for the comment. You bet! Take all the ideas you need. πŸ˜‰ I certainly borrowed my fair share. Can’t wait to see your update! I’ll be checking around.

      Alright! That’s fantastic. I just recently did the same, bringing everyone together under my “Blogroll” which I so aptly named as the “Pwning Life Squad/Tribe”.

      Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

